Registrars

The MASU Registrars Committee consists of the permanent record-keepers at each public university. In addition to keeping all records, registrars are in charge of much of the technical side of academia, including class enrollment, credit evaluation and acceptance, and verifying that students are ready to graduate. The Registrars Committee is vital to the state university effort to improve the process of transfer for students while also ensuring that courses meet the same learning outcomes with equivalent rigor.

As with all MASU committees, during their convenings, members of the Registrars Committee provide insight on the implications of current state and federal policy issues and fiscal dynamics affecting Michigan’s public universities. Traditional and emerging higher education topics and trends are considered from the lens of registrars, including transfer, time to degree, data privacy and security, student success.

Registrars

Central Michigan University
Keith J. Malkowski, Registrar
212 Warriner Hall
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
(989) 774-7226
keith.malkowski@cmich.edu

Eastern Michigan University
Christina Shell, University Registrar
304 Pierce Hall
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
(734) 487-2382
cshell@emich.edu

Ferris State University
Elise Gramza, Registrar
1201 S. State Street-Timme
CSS 201
Big Rapids, MI 49307
(231) 591-2805
EliseGramza@ferris.edu

Grand Valley State University
Pam Wells, Interim Associate Vice President and Registrar
150 Student Services Building
Allendale, MI 49401
(616)-331-3327
wellsp@gvsu.edu

Lake Superior State University
Nancy Neve, Registrar
650 W. Easterday Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
(906) 635-2080
nneve@lssu.edu

Michigan State University
Steve Shablin, Registrar
150 Administration Building
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-8700
shablin@msu.edu

Michigan Technological University
Theresa Jacques, Registrar
150 Administration Building
Houghton, MI 49931
(906) 487-2319
tjacques@mtu.edu

Northern Michigan University
Kim Rotundo, Registrar
2202 C B Hedgcock
Marquette, MI 49855
(906) 227-2278
krotundo@nmu.edu

Oakland University
Patricia E. Westergaard, Registrar
O'Dowd Hall, Room 101
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(248) 370-4585
westerga@oakland.edu

Saginaw Valley State University
Clifford K. Dorne, Registrar
122 Wickes Road
University Center, MI 48710
(989) 964-7072
cdorne@svsu.edu

University of Michigan
Kedra Ishop, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
Office of Enrollment Management 2300 Student Activities Building
515 East Jefferson
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1316
(734) 763-5837
kishop@umich.edu

Paul Robinson, Registrar
1210 LSA
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109
(734) 647-3502
probins@umich.edu
University of Michigan - Dearborn
Timothy Taylor, Registrar
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48128
(313) 593-5547
taylortd@umich.edu

University of Michigan - Flint
Karen Arnould, Registrar
266 University Pavilion
Flint, MI 48502
(810) 762-3067
karnould@umflint.edu

Wayne State University
Kurt Kruschinska, Registrar
5057 Woodward, 5th Floor
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-3550
kurt@wayne.edu

Western Michigan University
Carrie Cumming, Registrar
1903 W. Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
(269) 387-4325
carrie.cumming@wmich.edu

Advanced Search