Admissions Directors

The Directors of Admission at the State Universities of Michigan (DASUM) are the executives responsible for selecting each fall’s entering cohort of students. Admissions Directors are present as high school preview nights in high schools, are on the road to meet students, and are working to help increase Michigan’s college-going rate. Meetings of DASUM are a place for peer education and sharing information among respected competitors. While DASUM is a committee of MASU, it has met independently for many years as well.

As with all MASU committees, during their convenings, members of DASUM provide insight on the implications of current state and federal policy issues and fiscal dynamics affecting Michigan’s public universities, Traditional and emerging higher education topics and trends are considered from the perspective of admissions directors, with particular attention paid to such issues as high school curricula and partnerships, demographic change, workforce projections, and college price and affordability.

Admissions Directors

Central Michigan University
Dr. Lee Furbeck, Executive Director of Admissions
Warriner 102
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
(989) 774-3872
furbe1l@cmich.edu

Kevin Williams, Senior Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Warriner 102
Mt. Pleasant, Michigan 48859
(989) 774-2446
willi1kl@cmich.edu
Eastern Michigan University
Kevin Kucera, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
102 Boone
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
(734) 487-0239
kkucera@emich.edu

Alex Landen, Interim Associate Director of Freshmen Admissions
220 Student Center
Ypsilanti, Michigan
(734) 487-6469
alanden@emich.edu
Ferris State University
Kristen Salomonson, Dean of Enrollment Services & Director of Admissions
1201 S. State Street
Timme Center for Student Services
Big Rapids, MI 49307-2747
(231) 591-3963
kristensalomonson@ferris.edu

Angela Garrey, Associate Director of Admissions and Recruitment
CSS 201A
Big Rapids, Michigan 49307
(231) 250-0994
angelagarrey@ferris.edu
Grand Valley State University
Jodi Chycinski, Associate Vice President and Director of Admissions
300 Student Services Building
Allendale, MI 49401
(616) 331-2025
chycinsj@gvsu.edu

Lake Superior State University
Fred A. Pierce III, Dean of Admissions & Marketing
650 W. Easterday Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
(906) 635-2674
fpierce@lssu.edu

Michigan State University
John Ambrose, Interim Director of Admissions and Recruitment
202 Administration Building
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-6532
ambros28@msu.edu

Michigan Technological University
Allison Carter, Director of Admissions/Operations
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI 49931
(906) 227-2650
aagranik@mtu.edu

Kyle Rubin, Director of Admissions/Recruitment
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, Michigan 49931
(888) 688-1885
ktrubin@mtu.edu
Northern Michigan University
Gerri Daniels, Executive Director of Admissions
1401 Presque Isle Ave.
Marquette, MI 49855
(906) 227-2650
gdaniels@nmu.edu

Oakland University
Dawn M. Aubry, Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management
318 Meadow Brook Hall
North Foundation Hall, Room 130
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 370-3228
dmaubry@oakland.edu

Shane Lewis, Director of Admissions
318 Meadow Brook Hall
North Foundation Hall, Room 101
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4401
(248) 370-3228
splewis@oakland.edu
Saginaw Valley State University
Jennifer K. Pahl, Director of Admissions
185 Wickes Hall
University Center, MI 48710
(989) 964-4011
jkpahl@svsu.com

University of Michigan
Kendra Ishop, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
515 East Jefferson
2300 Student Activities Building
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1316
(734) 763-5837
kishop@umich.edu

Erica Sanders, Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109
(734) 647-0102
yale@umich.edu
University of Michigan - Dearborn
Deb Peffer, Director of Admissions & Orientation
1145 University Center
Dearborn, MI 48128
(313) 593-5170
dkpeffer@umd.umich.edu

University of Michigan - Flint
Dr. Kristi Hottenstein, Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
Flint, MI 48502-1950
(810) 762-5723
khottens@umich.edu

Karen Cuzydlo, Senior Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Flint, Michigan
(810) 424-5541
karenicu@umflint.edu
Wayne State University
Ericka Jackson, Director of Admissions
42 W. Warren
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 577-9290
emjackson@wayne.edu

LaJoyce Brown, Senior Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions
42 W. Warren
Detroit, Michigan 48201
(313) 577-4906
lajoyce@wayne.edu
Western Michigan University
Alicia Kornowa, Director of Admissions & Associate Provost for Enrollment Management
1903 W. Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5120
(269) 387-2000
alicia.kornowa@wmich.edu

Advanced Search