Admissions Directors

The Directors of Admission at the State Universities of Michigan (DASUM) are the executives responsible for selecting each fall’s entering cohort of students. Admissions Directors are present as high school preview nights in high schools, are on the road to meet students, and are working to help increase Michigan’s college-going rate. Meetings of DASUM are a place for peer education and sharing information among respected competitors. While DASUM is a committee of MASU, it has met independently for many years as well.

As with all MASU committees, during their convenings, members of DASUM provide insight on the implications of current state and federal policy issues and fiscal dynamics affecting Michigan’s public universities, Traditional and emerging higher education topics and trends are considered from the perspective of admissions directors, with particular attention paid to such issues as high school curricula and partnerships, demographic change, workforce projections, and college price and affordability.

Admissions Directors

Central Michigan University
Jennifer DeHaemers, Vice President for Recruitment and Retention
Warriner 123
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
(989) 774-1169
dehae1je@cmich.edu

Patricia Young, Interim Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Warriner 102
Mt. Pleasant, Michigan 48859
(989) 774-2446
emenp1pa@cmich.edu
Eastern Michigan University
Kevin Kucera, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
102 Boone
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
(734) 487-0239
kkucera@emich.edu

Alexander Landen, Director of Admissions
220 Student Center
Ypsilanti, Michigan
(734) 487-6469
alanden@emich.edu
Ferris State University
Kristen Salomonson, Dean of Enrollment Services & Director of Admissions
1201 S. State Street
Timme Center for Student Services
Big Rapids, MI 49307-2747
(231) 591-3963
kristensalomonson@ferris.edu

Grand Valley State University
Danny Velez, Associate Vice President for Admissions & Recruitment
1 Campus Drive
300 Student Services Building
Allendale, MI 49401
(616) 331-2025
velezd@gvsu.edu

Lake Superior State University
Fred A. Pierce III, Dean of Admissions & Marketing
650 W. Easterday Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
(906) 635-2674
fpierce@lssu.edu

Michigan State University
John Ambrose, Executive Director of Admissions
202 Administration Building
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-6532
ambros28@msu.edu

Michigan Technological University
Beth Williams, Director of Admissions
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI 49931
(906) 487-1591
egwillia@mtu.edu

Northern Michigan University
Gerri Daniels, Executive Director of Admissions
1401 Presque Isle Ave.
Marquette, MI 49855
(906) 227-2650
gdaniels@nmu.edu

Oakland University
Dawn M. Aubry, Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management
318 Meadow Brook Hall
North Foundation Hall, Room 130
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 370-3228
dmaubry@oakland.edu

Shane Lewis, Director of Admissions
318 Meadow Brook Hall
North Foundation Hall, Room 101
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4401
(248) 370-3228
splewis@oakland.edu
Saginaw Valley State University
Jennifer K. Pahl, Director of Admissions
185 Wickes Hall
University Center, MI 48710
(989) 964-4011
jkpahl@svsu.com

University of Michigan
Erica Sanders, Director of Undergraduate Admissions
515 East Jefferson
2300 Student Activities Building
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1316
(734) 647-0102
yale@umich.edu

University of Michigan - Dearborn
Deb Peffer, Director of Admissions & Orientation
1145 University Center
Dearborn, MI 48128
(313) 593-5170
dkpeffer@umd.umich.edu

Urana Pridemore, Director of Undergraduate Enrollment Management
4901 Evergreen Rd
Dearborn, Michigan 48128
(313) 583-6330
urana@umich.edu
University of Michigan - Flint
Joseph Vainner, Director of University Admissions
245 University Pavilion
Flint, MI 48502-1950
(810) 762-3300
jvainner@umich.edu

Wayne State University
Ericka Jackson, Director of Admissions
42 W. Warren
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 577-9290
emjackson@wayne.edu

LaJoyce Brown, Senior Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions
42 W. Warren
Detroit, Michigan 48201
(313) 577-4906
lajoyce@wayne.edu
Western Michigan University
Alicia Kornowa, Director of Admissions & Associate Provost for Enrollment Management
1903 W. Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5120
(269) 387-2000
alicia.kornowa@wmich.edu

Advanced Search