Communications Officers

Central Michigan University
Sherry Knight, Associate Vice President of University Communications
West Hall 202
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
(989) 774-6107
knigh1s@cmich.edu

Heather Smith, Director of Communications

University Communications

Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859

(989) 774-1702

heather.smith@cmich.edu


Eastern Michigan University
Walter Kraft, Vice President, Communications
102 Welch Hall
Ypsilanti, MI 48197

(734) 487-6895

walter.kraft@emich.edu

 

Geoff Larcom, Executive Director, Media Relations

18 Welch Hall

Ypsilanti, MI 48197
(734) 487-4401
glarcom@emich.edu


Ferris State University
Shelly Pearcy, Vice President for University Advancement and Marketing
Big Rapids, MI 49307
(231) 591-2065
shellypearcy@ferris.edu

Sandy Gholston, Manager, News Services and Social Media

Big Rapids, MI 49307

420 Oak Street, Prakken Building 108

(231) 591-2021
sandygholston@ferris.edu


Michelle Rasmussen, Communications Officer

Big Rapids, MI 49307

(231) 591-3965

michellerasmussen@ferris.edu


Grand Valley State University
Mary Eilleen Lyon, Associate Vice President for News and Information Services
260 Lake Michigan Hall
Allendale, MI 49401
(616) 331-2221
lyonme@gvsu.edu

Lake Superior State University
Jay Gage, Assistant to the President
650 W. Easterday Avenue - CAS 101
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
(906) 440-0524
jgage@lssu.edu


Michigan State University
Kent Cassella, Assistant Vice President for Communications

405 Olds Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-2281
cassella@ur.msu.edu

Heather S. Swain, Assistant Vice President for University Relations
405 Olds Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-7958
heather.swain@ur.msu.edu

Michigan Technological University
Jennifer B. Donovan, Director of News and Media Relations
1400 Townsend Drive - Administration Building
Houghton, MI 49931
(906) 487-4521
jdonovan@mtu.edu

Ian Repp, Director of University Marketing and Communications
1400 Townsend Drive - Administration Building
Houghton, MI 49931
(906) 487-2354
irepp@mtu.edu

Northern Michigan University
Kristi Evans, News Director
1401 Presque Isle Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855
(906) 227-2720
kevans@nmu.edu


Derek Hall, Assistant Vice President, Marketing and Communications
1401 Presque Isle Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855
(906) 227-2716
halld@nmu.edu

Oakland University 

Brian Bierley

Director of Media Relations

(248) 370-4346

bierley@oakland.edu

 

Dave Groves, Asst. Director of Media Relations
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 370-2759
groves@oakland.edu

 

John O. Young, Associate Vice President
2200 N. Squirrel Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4401 
(248) 370-2946
joyoung@oakland.edu


Saginaw Valley State University
J.J. Boehm, Director of Media Relations (Chair)
389 Wickes Hall
University Center, MI 48710
(989) 964-4055
jjboehm@svsu.edu

The University of Michigan

Rick Fitzgerald, Director of Public Affairs

503 Thompson Street

1022 Fleming Administration Building
Ann Arbor, MI 48109

(734) 615-1563

rickfitz@umich.edu


The University of Michigan-Dearborn
Beth Marmarelli, Director, Communications and Marketing

4901 Evergreen Road - 1040 AB

Dearborn, MI 48128

(313) 593-5542

bethmar@umich.edu

 

Ken Kettenbeil, Vice Chancellor for External Relations
University of Michigan-Dearborn
4901 Evergreen Rd.  1040 AB
Dearborn, MI 48128-2406

(313) 593-5518
kketten@umich.edu

The University of Michigan-Flint
Marjory Raymer, Interim Director, University Relations
Northbank Center
432 N. Saginaw Street, Suite 500
Flint, MI 48502-1950
(810) 237-6570
wismarjo@umflint.edu

Mel Serow, Public Relations Manager, University Relations
Northbank Center
432 N. Saginaw Street, Suite 500
Flint, MI 48502-1950
(810) 237-6570
mserow@umflint.edu

Wayne State University
Matt Lockwood, Director of Communications

Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-9098
mlockwood@wayne.edu

 

Western Michigan University
Cheryl Roland, Executive Director of University Relations
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
(269) 387-8412
cheryl.roland@wmich.edu