Analytical Studies

Central Michigan University
Robert Roe, Executive Director of Institutional Research
Warriner 312
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
TEL: (989) 774-7221
FAX: (989) 774-1408

roe1rm@cmich.edu


Mary Meier, (Chair) Assistant Director of Institutional Research
Warriner 312
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
TEL: (989) 774-7221
FAX: (989) 774-1408
meier1me@cmich.edu

Eastern Michigan University

Bin Ning, Assistant VP & Executive Director Institutional Research
346 McKenny Hall
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
TEL: (734) 487-4924
FAX: (734) 487-0470

bning@emich.edu

Ferris State University
Mitzi Day, Senior Research Analyst
1201 S. State Street - Timme CSS 201B
Big Rapids, MI 49307
TEL: (231) 591-3800
FAX: (231) 591-2643
daym@ferris.edu

Beth Logan, Associate Director
1201 S. State Street - Timme CSS 306B
Big Rapids, MI 49307
TEL: (231) 591-3824
FAX: (231) 591-3545
loganb1@ferris.edu

Grand Valley State University
Philip Batty, Director of Institutional Analysis
2172 Au Sable Hall
Allendale, MI 49401
TEL: (616) 331-8648
FAX: (616) 331-8651
battyp@gvsu.edu

Jeff Musser, Assistant Vice President, University Budgets
223 Lake Michigan Hall
Allendale, MI 49401
TEL: (616) 331-2207
musserj@gvsu.edu

Lake Superior State University
Nancy Nethery, Data Analyst
650 W. Easterday Avenue - AD 207
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
TEL: (906) 635-2022
FAX: (906) 635-6671
nnethery@lssu.edu

Michigan State University
David Byelich, Assistant Vice President, Planning and Budgets
330 Administration Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
TEL: (517) 355-9271
FAX: (517) 353-3768
byelich@msu.edu

Brent Johnston, University Budget Officer
320 Administration Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
TEL: (517) 353-5519
FAX: (517) 353-3768

John1096@msu.edu


Bethan Cantwell, Assistant Director, Institutional Studies

Offices of Planning & Budgets
426 Auditorium Road, Room 340
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-355-9273
cantwelb@msu.edu

Michigan Technological University
Richard J. Elenich, Director, Institutional Analysis
1400 Townsend Drive-UPPCO Building, Suite 101
Houghton, MI 49931
TEL: (906) 487-2763
FAX: (906) 487-3328
rjelenic@mtu.edu

Northern Michigan University

Paul Duby, Assistant Provost 

Institutional Research, Planning & Assessment

1401 Presque Isle Avenue

Marquette, MI 49855

TEL: (906) 227-2379

FAX: (906) 227-2965
pduby@nmu.edu

Oakland University
Michele Knox, Director, Budget and Financial Planning
104 NFH
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
TEL: (248) 370-2013
FAX: (248) 370-2415
knox2@oakland.edu

Laura A. Schartman, Director, Office of Institutional Research and Assessment
511 O'Dowd Hall
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
TEL: (248) 370-4146
FAX: (248) 370-2566
schartma@oakland.edu

Saginaw Valley State University
Nick Wagner, Director of Institutional Research

122 Wickes Hall
7400 Bay Road
University Center, MI 48710
TEL: (989) 964-7072
FAX: (989) 790-0180
njwagner@svsu.edu

The University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
Tammy Bimer,  Associate Vice Provost for Budgetary Affairs and

Executive Director of Office of Budget and Planning
523 S. Division
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2912
TEL: (734) 763-9983

FAX: (734) 998-7657
tammyc@umich.edu

The University of Michigan-Dearborn
Christine Kelly-Williams, Associate Director, Institutional Research
4901 Evergreen Road - 240 ASC
Dearborn, MI 48128
TEL: (313) 593-5353
FAX: (313) 593-5354

lautreun@umich.edu

The University of Michigan-Flint
Fawn Skarsten, Director of Institutional Analysis
200 University Pavilion
Flint, MI 48502-1950
TEL: (810) 762-3327
FAX: (810) 762-3178
skarsten@umflint.edu

Wayne State University
Rob Kohrman, Associate Vice President of Budget, Planning and Analysis
Faculty/Administration Building
Office of Budget, Planning and Analysis
Detroit, MI 48202
TEL: (313) 577-2001
FAX: (313) 577-2198
rob.kohrman@wayne.edu

Mark A. Byrd, Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research
Faculty/Administration Building
Budget, Planning and Analysis
656 W. Kirby Street

4289 Faculty Administration Building

Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: (313) 577-2001
Fax: (313) 577-2198
mark.byrd@wayne.edu



Western Michigan University
Jason Jach, Interim Director, Institutional Research
1903 West Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
TEL: (269) 387-4387
FAX: (269) 387-4377
jason.jach@wmich.edu